Digital creation · Digital innovation · Distance Learning · Top tip

#365 Atom: A free text editor

This one is a late Christmas present from me to you! It may not be relevant to you all but I thought I would share this text editor software with you as it has been my lifesaver this year.

Atom is a really and intuitive text editor that I have been using to create HTML files. And best of all it’s free! What I like most is that you can open a folder from Windows Explorer and that’s the only folder you see when you’re working on your HTML files. The collapse / expand function also works really well to keep you focused. Another bonus is that you can easily see if you haven’t saved a file if there’s a blue dot on the tab. No blue dot = a saved file.

I tried out a lot of different text editors in my new role and this I found to be the best. I hope you like it too.

capture

Featured image: “Atoms” by Cezary Borysiuk is licenced under CC BY 2.0

Leave a Reply

