Communication / Collaboration · Distance Learning · ICT proficiency · Media literacy · Recording your screen

#49 Recording videos using your webcam

Ok, so most people, myself included, are not going to relish the idea of recording via webcam, however there are some cases where you might like to do this, for example:

  1. You want to record a welcome message to new students – having a friendly face to look at might help ease the nerves
  2. You use presentations as part of your assessment: using your webcam is a quick and easy way to record student presentations for external moderation (NB please check with your institution regarding gaining permission to record students for assessment purposes)

So, just for you lovely lot, I have braved recording my own webcam. I have used Windows Live Movie Maker to do this:

Featured Image: “I’m watching you” by Andrea licenced by CC BY-SA 2.0

4 thoughts on “#49 Recording videos using your webcam

Leave a comment